My favorite peanut butter cookie recipe! Dairy free and delicious. The only change I made was that I used agave nectar instead of maple syrup. They definitely go well with a glass of milk, but I have recently quit dairy (so hard to do!). I made these at around noon and they keep well for days.
IMG_3191

Then at 4 I headed over to do some garden work for two hours in which I harvested these in return for my hard sweaty work:
IMG_3197
There was more, but that was all that I could manage to fit in the bag I brought. I can’t figure out what kind of squash the really long and curvy one is at the bottom, but I’m sure it can be cooked like a zucchini. Anyway, I was so excited!! I haven’t harvested my own food since last summer, so it was nice to be able to do that again.
IMG_3193
Mmmm.. just look at all those zucchinis! What am I going to do with them all? Well, I gave a few to my neighbor.. and will be shredding the very large ones to freeze for later to make zucchini muffins. One thing I would love to do is grill zucchinis, but of course, I do not own a grill. I’ll be on the lookout for someone that does though.

But tonight I couldn’t resist making stuffed squash
IMG_3208
I cooked up a cup of israeli couscous and sauteed onions (with leftovers that didn’t fit into the squash), and added that to a mix of tomato, garlic, spices, and some of the innards of the sunburst squash.
I boiled the two squash for 5 minutes to soften them and scooped them out with a melon baller.
Cameron had added cheese to his squash (Oh… it was so hard to resist putting cheese on mine too) before I baked them at 375 degrees for 30 minutes. I served them on a bed of greens and home-sprouted mung beans.

IMG_3225
It was my first time eating sunburst squash and israeli couscous, and it definitely won’t be my last.

