Flowers are starting to bloom and the cherry trees are exquisite… and it’s only February!! The sun has been out and it’s been the perfect temperature for the past few days. Even my cat enjoys soaking up the rays through the window.
IMG_4151

My gluten-free month has come and gone. It seems that gluten affects me only if I eat some at breakfast, as I tend to feel groggy afterwards. So I’m going to try to avoid gluten in the morning.

Here are a few things that I’ve cooked or baked in the past few weeks.

IMG_4128
chocolate peanut butter cookies, dairy free (used oat milk)
recipe here

IMG_4134
IMG_4161
IMG_4164
IMG_4165

I received a leek and collard greens in my CSA share, and had never cooked with either before this recipe. In the ramekin is baked egg over leeks with nutmeg and marjoram. I didn’t really like how it turned out, I’m not sure if it was the leek or the addition of the nutmeg, but I won’t be making it again. The collard greens were good. I used garlic, shallot, and Braggs Liquid Aminos. I have a bunch of parsnips that I need to figure out a good recipe for, which came with my CSA share as well.

IMG_4176
blueberry scones, sweetened with agave
I have about a month before I leave for my study abroad backpacking trip in New Zealand, and I have tons of frozen of blackberries and blueberries that I handpicked and need to use! I always forget that I have them, since I don’t open my freezer very often. Frozen blueberries are great to snack on, but the blackberries just froze together into big hard blocks.

