It’s been a while since I’ve posted. Within the past couple of weeks, I have moved to Seattle with my cat. There are definitely some differences between how people interact with each other here compared to Portland. Overall, I’m happy to be in Seattle and hope that it doesn’t take me too long to memorize the bus routes around here.

I feel bad not really having anything to offer in this post, so here is a photo I took with my phone from the Woodland Park Zoo.

Getting to the zoo by bike was pretty nice. I am still getting used to how hilly Seattle is. The zoo itself was great; most exhibits used moats as a barrier, rather than cages. However, the African Wild Dogs and Jaguar were pacing, which was a bit difficult to watch. I guess it’s hard to keep every animal content with the boundaries they’re given in a zoo. On a lighter note, one orangutan was interacting with the humans through the glass, which I thought was really great. I would love to work with primates. Also, it’s always such a surprise how large some of the creatures are when you see them up close, like giraffes and grizzly bears.

